Each year, the IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society (AP-S) recognizes individuals or groups of individuals who have made an impact on technology or the society in distinct ways. The 2023 AP-S Awards are denoted by the Society's Field Awards and Best Paper Awards. The Field Awards recognize distinguished contributions based upon technical achievements and/or excellence in education and teaching. Recipients are determined based on nominations and recommendations from AP-S society members. This year Ulrich L. Rohde was awarded the 2023 IEEE AP-S Distinguished Industry Leader Award for all of his years of hard work to develop new software and hardware that progressed the state-of-the-art to where it is today.