The IEEE IFCS Standing Committee announced that Dr. Ulrich L. Rohde has been selected for the 2014 IFCS C.B. Sawyer Award to be presented at the 2014 IEEE International Frequency Control Symposium to be held at the Taipei International Convention Center in Taipei, Taiwan, May 19-22, 2014. The award will be presented at the Plenary Session on Tues. morning May 20th.

The citation for this award is as follows: For development of PC software allowing previously unavailable RF circuit analysis capability and the founding of Synergy Microwave, including the design and manufacture of RF components and subsystems exhibiting state-of-the-art performance. 

According to the IFCS website, "The C. B. Sawyer Memorial Award is to recognize entrepreneurship or leadership in the frequency control community; or outstanding contributions in the development, production or characterization of resonator materials or structures."