advertisment Advertisement
This ad will close in  seconds. Skip now
advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement

Essentials of OFDM and MIMO

/ Print /
| ShareMore
/ Text Size +
9/20/12 1:00 pm to 9/20/12 2:00 pm EDT

Agilent AD 468x60 20sep12

 

Agilent in Aerospace/Defense – Webcast Series

Title
Essentials of OFDM and MIMO

Date
September 20, 2012; 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 5pm UTC

Webcast Description
OFDM has become the modulation scheme of choice for many current and next-generation systems because it delivers spectral efficiency, link flexibility and real-world robustness. MIMO techniques provide enhanced capacity that can also be traded for increased range or other system priorities. Together OFDM and MIMO can enable reliable and high-throughput multi-user links in hostile environments. For engineers designing and testing next-generation systems, a working understanding of both is essential.

This webcast explains the principles of both OFDM and MIMO with an intuitive approach, and describes how they operate so well together in demanding applications. MIMO is contrasted with other multi-antenna techniques such as diversity and space-time coding.  Common measurements are discussed along with the practicalities of single-channel and multi-channel testing. The webcast covers both standards-based and custom OFDM analysis.

Presenter
Ben Zarlingo, Application Specialist, Agilent Technologies

Ben Zarlingo is an Applications Specialist for Agilent Technologies’ signal analysis operation. He is primarily focused on signal analysis at RF through millimeter frequencies, including the characterization of wideband and digitally modulated signals and optimizing measurements for sensitivity and low noise.

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement