advertisment Advertisement
This ad will close in  seconds. Skip now
advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement

Wideband Digital Pre-Distortion Modeling for LTE-Advanced

/ Print /
| ShareMore
/ Text Size +
7/26/12 1:00 pm to 7/26/12 2:00 pm EDT

Agilent LTE 468x60 26jul12

Agilent in LTE- Webcast Series

Title:
Wideband Digital Pre-Distortion Modeling for LTE-Advanced

Date/Time:
July 26, 2012; 10am PT / 1pm ET/ 5pm UTC, also at 7am PT / 10am ET/ 2pm UTC

Abstract:
LTE-Advanced signals present a true challenge to RF component designers due to bandwidths of up to 100 MHz, high linearity, and dynamic radio configurations, including carrier aggregation. Digital pre-distortion (DPD) and Crest Factor Reduction (CFR) help 4G wireless designers meet these performance requirements and maximize DC-RF efficiency, but requires high-performance tools for modeling. In this webcast, DPD performance is extracted at all stages of the design flow, including co-simulations with RF EDA environments (Agilent ADS or GoldenGate), X-parameter models, and live hardware measurements using either the high dynamic range PXA family (N9030A), or wide bandwidth PXI Modular family (M9392A) of signal analyzers.

This webcast discusses challenges with measurements, algorithms and HW realizations, then gives practical suggestions for successful DPD modeling through the use of Agilent's SystemVue platform.

Audience:
By attending this free webcast, 4G System Architects and Verifiers, Baseband modelers, and RF component designers in Wireless R&D will gain new insights for the design & verification of next generation systems at the physical layer.

Presenters:
Jinbiao Xu, Sr. Applications Engineer, Agilent Technologies

Jinbiao Xu received the Bachelor degree in Mathematics, Master and the Ph.D. degree in information engineering from Xidian University at Xi'an, China in 1991, 1994 and 1997, respectively. Since joining Agilent EEsof EDA in 1999, he has been responsible for OFDM series wireless library development (including DVB-T, ISDB-T, IEEE802.11a, WiMedia, mobile WiMAX and 3GPP LTE). His current responsibilities also include digital pre-distortion, MIMO channel modeling, and satellite communication.

Daren McClearnon, Product Marketing Manager, Agilent Technologies

Daren McClearnon is a Product Marketing Manager for System-Level design products within Agilent’s EEsof EDA organization. He has held engineering and management roles in the EDA industry since 1985, including Field Applications, and Field Sales, Customer Education, and Product Marketing for a variety of RF and System-level products. He graduated with a BSEE from Case Western Reserve University (Cleveland, OH) and has worked at TI, HP, and Agilent Technologies.

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement