advertisment Advertisement
This ad will close in  seconds. Skip now
advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement

Radar Fundamentals

/ Print /
| ShareMore
/ Text Size +
4/24/12 11:00 am to 4/24/12 12:00 pm EDT

Radar 468x60 April 24

Technical Education Webinar Series

Title:
Radar Fundamentals

Date & Time:
April 24, 2012; 8 AM PT/ 11 AM ET/ 3 PM UTC

Abstract:
This webinar will provide a general overview of the methods and hardware that are used in radar systems. Topics include high power sources, antennas, pulse and monopulse modes, delay ranging, Doppler detection, resolution and pulse compression, scanning and tracking, fire control radar, moving target indication, synthetic aperture radar, ambiguities,and system trade-offs. This introductory presentation is intended for novices in the field.

Presenter:
Dr. Joey R. Bray, Associate Professor, Dept of ECE, Royal Military College of Canada

Biography:
Joey R. Bray received the B.A.Sc. and M.A.Sc. degrees in electrical engineering from the University of Ottawa, Canada, in 1995 and 1998, respectively, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada in 2003. In 2003 he joined the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the Royal Military College of Canada (RMCC), Kingston, Ontario, Canada, where he is currently an Associate Professor. During his sabbatical leave from 2010 to 2011, he was a Visiting Research Associate at the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, University of Manchester, U.K. Dr. Bray teaches courses in electromagnetics, microwave engineering, and antenna theory, and is currently developing a radar and electronic warfare course at RMCC. Dr. Bray received the Young Scientist Award in 2005 from the International Union of Radio Science (URSI). He is a Licensed Professional Engineer in the Province of Ontario and a member of the IEEE. His current research activities include radar cross section measurements, radar cross section reduction, and radar detection of detonators, microwave passives integration, and ferrite devices.

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement