Find Events

or

GaN Technology in Mainstream RF Energy Applications

Registration

Register For This Event

When

10/27/15 11:00 am to 10/27/15 12:00 pm EDT

Event Description

MACOM 468x60 27oct15

Technical Education Webinar Series

GaN Technology in Mainstream RF Energy Applications

October 27, 2015; 8am PT/ 11am ET/ 3pm UTC

Sponsored by: MACOM

Presented by: Mike Ziehl, VP Marketing, RF & Microwave, and Tom Kole, Director, Business Development, both of MACOM, plus Klaus Werner of RF Energy Alliance. Also Korne Vennema, VP RF Power Engineering & Applications, RF & Microwave, will be online for the Q&A session.

Description:
Hear MACOM experts talk about the evolution of GaN into commercial RF Energy applications. Solid-state RF energy offers numerous benefits unavailable via alternate solutions: low-voltage drive, semiconductor-type reliability, smaller form factor and an “all-solid-state electronics” footprint. Perhaps its most compelling attributes are fast frequency-, phase- and power-agility complemented by hyper-precision. Collectively, the technology’s attributes yield an unprecedented process control range, even energy distribution, and fast adaption to changing load conditions. Sign up to learn more about how high performance GaN can service the RF Energy market.