advertisment Advertisement
This ad will close in  seconds. Skip now
advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement

A Day in the Life of your Cell Phone

/ Print /
| ShareMore
/ Text Size +
7/24/14 1:00 pm to 7/24/14 2:00 pm EDT

Agilent 468x60 24jul14

Agilent in LTE & Wireless - Webcast Series 2014

Title: A Day in the Life of your Cell Phone

Date: July 24, 2014

Time: 10am PT/ 1pm ET / 5pm UTC

Presenter: Darcy Smith, Field Applications Engineer, Agilent Technologies

Description:
This webcast is an introduction to what happens when you turn on your cell phone and discusses the primary protocol procedures, common to most cellular technologies, that take place between the device and the cellular network.  It reviews various air interface types, access technologies, and cellular concepts common across technologies. The key transmitter and receiver measurements, using W-CDMA technology as an example, that are needed to confirm the device conforms to standards are summarized.

Who should attend:
This webcast is meant for engineers and technicians new to working on cellular device projects.

Presenter bio:
Darcy earned her MSEE from University of Washington and has been with Hewlett Packard/Agilent Technologies/soon to be Keysight Technologies for over 17 years in a variety of roles from Business Development, Product Marketing, to Applications Engineering. For the past 6 years, Darcy has been a Field Applications Engineer in Portland focusing on RF and Wireless technologies.

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement