advertisment Advertisement
This ad will close in  seconds. Skip now
advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement

IEEE 802.11ad (WiGig) PHY and Measurement Challenges

/ Print /
| ShareMore
/ Text Size +
5/22/14 1:00 pm to 5/22/14 2:00 pm EDT

Agilent 468x60 22may14

Agilent in LTE & Wireless - Webcast Series 2014

Title: IEEE 802.11ad (WiGig) PHY and Measurement Challenges

Date: May 22, 2014

Time: 10am PT/ 1pm ET /7pm CET

Presenter: John Harmon, Wireless Application Lead, Agilent Technologies

Description:
IEEE 802.11ad is the latest addition to the IEEE Wireless LAN (WLAN) set of technologies. Situated at 60 GHz rather than 2.4 or 5 GHz, it brings its own set of advantages and challenges. Prefaced with a modest overview of standards and market trends, this webinar will present a description of the physical layer construction – including explanations of framing, modulation, encoding, and error correction using example signals and measurements to emphasize principles.

Who should attend:
Engineers, managers and marketing professionals interested in understanding the details and challenges of 802.11ad.

Presenter bio:
John Harmon, Wireless Application Lead, has worked for Hewlett-Packard/Agilent since 1980. In that time, he has held various positions in R&D, Manufacturing, Marketing, Business Development and now Application Marketing in Agilent’s Microwave Communications Division. John currently focuses on next generation WLAN technologies and is an Agilent representative to the Wi-Fi Alliance and IWPC Industry Consortia.

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement