advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement

Design and Simulation of Modern Radar Systems

/ Print /
| ShareMore
/ Text Size +
3/19/14 12:00 pm to 3/19/14 1:00 pm EST

AWR Tucker 468x60 19mar14

Technical Education Webinar Series

Title: Design and Simulation of Modern Radar Systems

Date: March 19, 2014

Time: 9am PT/ 12pm ET/ 4pm UTC

Sponsored by: AWR Corp.

Presented by: Steve Tucker, Senior Applications Consultant, AWR Corp.

Abstract:
Modern radar system analysis needs to account for both the performance of the electronic system as well as modeling the target in its environment. This AWR webinar will discuss/demonstrate how its newly released Radar Library within the Visual System Simulator™ (VSS) design software allows designers of radar systems to account for radar signal generation, target, RCS and clutter modeling as well as signal processing. It will also be shown that AWR’s VSS can be used to model the RF architecture of individual phased array elements as well as to characterize the entire phased array. 

Presenter:
Steve Tucker is a senior applications consultant at AWR Corporation where he specializing in system and circuit RF and microwave simulation. Before joining AWR in 2009, Steve spent more than 15 years as a technical consultant for Agilent Technologies and 5 years prior to that in a similar role for EEsof.  Steve holds a Bachelor of Science degree with honors from the University of Kent, United Kingdom.

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement