advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement

RF and Microwave Filters

/ Print /
| ShareMore
/ Text Size +
10/2/13 11:00 am to 10/2/13 12:00 pm EDT

Besser 468x60 2oct13

RF/Microwave Training Webinar Series

Title:  RF and Microwave Filters

Date: October 2, 2013

Time: 8 AM PT/ 11 AM ET/ 3 PM UTC

Presented by:  Besser Associates

Presenter: Dr. Robert Froelich

Sponsored by:  AWR Corp. and Rohde & Schwarz

Outline:

  • Low Pass Filters with Lumped Elements
  • Using Filter Tables
  • Transformation to Band Pass
  • The Importance of Q
  • Impedance Inverter Concept
  • Coupled-Resonator Filters

Presenter Bio:
Dr. Bob Froelich is an RF and Microwave Engineer with 30 years of experience in design of circuits and systems for radar, radio astronomy and wireless communications, the latter including GPS, Bluetooth and proprietary systems. He has worked with Watkins-Johnson, Trimble Navigation, CellNet Data Systems, M/A-COM, and Cobham Defense Systems. Bob received his BS in Electrical Engineering, Summa Cum Laude, from the University of Michigan. He remained there to complete a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering in 1982, studying aspects of semiconductor physics as applied to IMPATT diodes. He has written a number of technical articles on device modeling and microwave measurement techniques. He currently teaches web-based classes and short courses for Besser Associates, Inc.  Bob is presenting the following Besser public course: RF Measurements: Principles & Demonstration: Oct 28-Nov 01, 2013, San Jose, CA.

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement