advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement

CST STUDIO SUITE 2013 - MW&RF Simulation

/ Print /
| ShareMore
/ Text Size +
4/16/13 to 4/16/13

CST 468x90 10apr13

CST Studio Suite 2013: Update Webinar Series

Title: CST STUDIO SUITE 2013 - MW&RF Simulation

Date: April 16th, 2013

Time:

  • 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

Abstract:

CST STUDIO SUITE® is unique in offering all commercially available numerical techniques within one interface. All solvers have been further improved, making a real difference to the speed with which accurate results can be generated. We have also made improvements to our System Assembly and Modeling framework which allows different solvers to be used in tandem to approach more complex workflows, or more complex sequential or nested optimizations to be defined.

Finally, in order to reduce the time spent analyzing and processing the large quantity of data which our advanced simulation software can generate in a short amount of time, we have made several enhancements to our post-processing options and field visualization engine.

In this webinar we will demonstrate the key new features in CST STUDIO SUITE® 2013 by way of several examples from various application areas including antenna design and installed performance, microwave filter design, radar cross-section, and MRI coil optimization.

Presenter bio:
Marc Rütschlingrew up and studied in Stellenbosch, South Africa. After completing his PhD in Electronic Engineering with a focus on dielectric material characterization, he did post-doctoral studies at NIST in Boulder, Colorado, and at the University of Karlsruhe in Germany, working on electromagnetic wave propagation in buildings and small antenna design respectively. Marc joined CST in 2007, and currently works as CST’s market development manager for microwave and RF applications.

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement