advertisment Advertisement
This ad will close in  seconds. Skip now
advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement

Signal Analyzer Fundamentals and New Applications

/ Print /
| ShareMore
/ Text Size +
3/13/13 to 3/13/13

Agilent 468x60 13mar13

RF and Microwave Education Series

Title: Signal Analyzer Fundamentals and New Applications

Date: March 13, 2013

Two presentation times: 8:00 AM PT/ 11:00 AM ET/ 3:00 PM UTC and 10:00 AM PT/ 1:00 PM ET/ 5:00 PM UTC

Presenter: Erik Diez, Senior Product Manager, Microwave and Communications Division, Agilent Technologies

Abstract:
Learn why signal analysis is important for a variety of applications and how to measure system and device performance using a signal analyzer. We will begin with an introduction to spectrum analyzers and a discussion of the theory of operation. We will examine the instrument's major components and their significance as well as the key spectrum analyzer specifications that are important for your application. Current measurement challenges and methods to address them will also be discussed.

Who should view this webcast?
Recent engineering graduates, experienced R&D engineers transitioning to RF or technicians and engineers involved in manufacturing test with a good understanding of basic electrical engineering principles will benefit from this webcast.

Presenter Bio:
Erik Diez is a senior product manager in the Agilent Technologies Microwave and Communications Division in Santa Rosa, CA. In his 32-year career with the company, he has held numerous roles in marketing, R&D and application engineering related to a variety of signal analysis and generation products. Erik holds a BSEE from UC Davis and an MSEE from UC Berkeley.

*Those who register for the webcast will receive an exclusive promotion. Details will follow after the webcast has aired.

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement