Vishay Intertechnology, Inc. recently received two awards from the National Electronic Distributors Association (NEDA). Vishay received the awards, one for Active Component Manufacturer of the Year and one for I, P and E (Interconnect, Passive and Electromechanical) Component Manufacturer of the Year, at NEDAs annual Executive Conference in Chicago, IL. Vishay is one of the world's largest manufacturers of discrete semiconductors (diodes, rectifiers, transistors, and optoelectronics and selected ICs) and passive electronic components (resistors, capacitors, inductors, sensors and transducers).

David Valletta, Vishays executive vice president, worldwide sales, accepted the two Component Manufacturer of the Year awards on behalf of Vishay. "Vishay is truly proud to be the first company to receive both NEDA awards," Valletta said. "Vishay works closely with its distribution partners to serve end customers in all major markets, and these awards highlight the importance of Vishays relationships with authorized distributors."

NEDA also presented seven individuals with its Distinguished Service Award at the November conference. Recipients included Greg Mefford, Vishay's vice president, worldwide distribution sales. The NEDA Distinguished Service Award is presented to individuals who make significant contributions to NEDA. "These individuals have generously given their time and talent for the betterment of the industry through their involvement in NEDA," said Frank Flynn, Sager Electronics and NEDA President.

The NEDA awards were created in 1990 to recognize the manufacturer-suppliers that best exemplify the spirit of partnership in the electronic distribution industry. This is the first time in the history of the award that one company has received both honors.