advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement
advertisment Advertisement
Software/EDA Channel / Industry News

CST announces new webinars series to accompany CST STUDIO SUITE v.2013

April 5, 2013
/ Print / Reprints /
| Share More
/ Text Size+

Computer Simulation Technology AG (CST) announces a new series of webinars to accompany the 2013 version of CST STUDIO SUITE. This series of webinars will demonstrate the new features and tools available and their application to the areas of EDA and EMC, low frequency simulation and microwaves & RF.

Presented by expert engineers, the CST STUDIO SUITE® Update Webinar Series will cover three topics, each to be held twice on the scheduled date to cater for different time zones. The webinars use hands-on application examples, and will tackle the following topics:

April 10, 2013 - Improvements to EDA and EMC Workflows

This webinar presents improvements to EDA and EMC/EMI simulation workflows at both the component and system levels. A wireless router is used as a test case to demonstrate board and system-level SI/PI and EMC analysis. Aspects of chassis-level simulations will also be discussed, including the modeling of complex details using equivalent compact models.

- April 10, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)

- April 10, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

April 11, 2013 - Low Frequency Simulation

The low frequency solvers in CST EM STUDIO(r)have been redeveloped to operate on a common framework that maximizes common functionality between CST STUDIO SUITE modules. This webinar will demonstrate these developments, as well as improvements to the simulation workflow and new features such as incremental inductance and open boundaries.

- April 11, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)

- April 11, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

April 16, 2013 - Microwave and RF Simulation

CST STUDIO SUITE has become an industry-standard tool for a wide range of microwave and radio frequency applications. In this webinar, we will introduce our 2013 release by demonstrating its new features and exploring the state-of-the-art in EM device and hybrid system simulation.

- April 16, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)

- April 16, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

"We are excited about the release of CST STUDIO SUITE 2013, and our Update Webinar Series offers a way for our users to witness the improvements to both the technology and the workflow in the new release first-hand," said Dr. Martin Timm, Director of Marketing, CST.

Registrations are now open for all topics: http://www.cst.com/2013webinar.

Recordings will also be made available to registered users after the live broadcast.

 

Vendor-View-button

 

Recent Articles by Computer Simulation Technology (CST)

Post a comment to this article

Sign-In

Forgot your password?

No Account? Sign Up!

Get access to premium content and e-newsletters by registering on the web site.  You can also subscribe to Microwave Journal magazine.

Sign-Up

advertisment Advertisement